Site Information

  • Image 1

Darkness & Light - John Legend

$17.98 $14.38
(You save $3.60)

Product Description

The Legend returns. John Legend presents his fifth and perhaps most personal album yet with Darkness and Light.

Executive produced by Blake Mills (Alabama Shakes), the 12-track follow-up to 2013’s Love in the Future harkens back to the days of Marvin Gaye and Stevie Wonder, spreading love while addressing the current climate. In addition to the lead single “Love Me Now,” Chance the Rapper guests on “Penthouse Floor,” Miguel on “Overload,” and Brittany Howard of Alabama Shakes on the title track.

The new father also dedicates the touching ballad “Right by You (for Luna)” to his eight-month-old daughter Luna.

Track Listing

1. I Know Better

2. Penthouse Floor (f. Chance the Rapper)

3. Darkness and Light (f. Brittany Howard)

4. Overload (f. Miguel)

5. Love Me Now

6. What You Do to Me

7. Surefire

8. Right By You (for Luna)

9. Temporarily Painless

10. How Can I Blame You

11. Same Old Story

12. Marching Into the Dark

Other Details

Release Date:
Dec. 2, 2016
Media Format:

Product Reviews

Write Review

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Find Similar Products by Category

Click the button below to add the Darkness & Light - John Legend to your wish list.