Site Information

  • Image 1

New Sounds Of Freedom - Various Artists

$14.98 $11.98
(You save $3.00)

Product Description

King Jammy is one of reggae's most prolific and innovative producers, with New Sounds Of Freedom he shows himself strong once again. New Sounds of Freedom adds a new chapter to a story that now bridges three albums. In 1977 Black Uhuru recorded “Love Crisis” a 10 song classic from the defining era in reggae. The rhythms were laid at Harry J's Recording studio with Sly & Robbie, Chinna Smith, Johnny Osbourne, Winston Wright and Gladstone Anderson among others. Then voiced and mixed at King Tubby's studio. The album was later remixed by Prince Jammy at King Tubby's and released in 1981 as Black Sounds of Freedom. The 1981 version serves as the inspiration and jump off point for these raw and vibrant new tracks featuring original vocal performances from Chronixx, Gentleman, Alborosie, Dre Island, Tony Rebel and others
 1. Peace Treaty Style - Alborosie
 2. Walls Of Babylon - Dre Island
 3. King Selassie Throne - Chronixx
 4. Dog Nyam Yuh Suppa - Tony Rebel
 5. Another Day In The Ghetto - Bounty Killer
 6. Leave Satan Business - Gentleman
 7. Peace And Love - Kabaka Pyramid
 8. Mystic Chant - U Roy
 9. Leggo Babylon Wickedness - Shaggy (Feat. Beenie Man)
10. People Bawling - Louie Culture

Other Details

Release Date:
Aug. 12, 2016
Media Format:

Product Reviews

Write Review

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Find Similar Products by Category

Click the button below to add the New Sounds Of Freedom - Various Artists to your wish list.