Official PayPal Seal

  Home > CD's >


List Price: $15.98
Price: $12.97
Save $3.01!
Release Date: 1/21/2014
Media Format: CD
Genre: SOUL

Product Code: SHA5811.2

Product Description
Jennifer Holliday, the original Dreamgirl , is an iconic performer who has scored a number of R&B and dance hits (including the all-time classic And I m Telling You I m Not Going ), starred in many Broadway plays (including her signature role as Effie in the original Dreamgirls) and more recently initiated a new career performing with symphony orchestras at major concert halls around the world.

The Song Is You is Jennifer Holliday s first new secular album in many years and, as such, is sure to be hailed as a major event. The album delivers a mixture of Pop, Jazz, and R&B standards as well as two new songs, replete with gorgeous orchestration and graced with Jennifer s emotive, powerhouse vocalizing which few performers today can match. The album follows a career resurgence sparked by major television appearances on American Idol, The Voice, and Ellen, as well as performing at Chaka Khan s recent Apollo Legends Hall of Fame induction ceremony, which will be aired by BET this fall.
Preview Product

Track Listing

1 Prelude... Invitation to Love

2 Love Dance

3 The Look of Love

4 At Last

5 Prelude... Jenny's Serenade of Love

6 The Song is You - The JG Big Band

7 Love Me By Name

8 Touch

9 Nobody Does It Better

10 Prelude... Two Hearts "Real-Talk" in Love

11 Are You Leaving Me?

12 The One You Used to Be (Memories)

13 It's Not About You

14 Prelude... The Promise for True-Love

15 Love Is On the Way

Share your knowledge of this product with other customers... Be the first to write a review