Site Information

  • Image 1

Riddimentary-suns Of Dub Select Greensleeves - Suns Of Dub

$15.98 $12.78
(You save $3.20)

Product Description

Suns of Dub is a performing ensemble and production team, creating unique sound experiences that blend live instruments and dub influenced genres. Their hybrid reggae sound includes live melodica, steel pan, nyabinghi drums, live dub and DJ effects. The group has been working and releasing music together since 2010. Riddimentary – Suns of Dub Selects Greensleeves pairs the group with the Greensleeves and VP Records catalogue of reggae masters for a musical tour through the crucial tracks that have formed the outlook and output of the ensemble. The set is a continuous DJ mix of seventeen songs on CD. Among the featured artists on the album is the legendary Augustus Pablo, whose son Addis is a founding member. Riddimentary is the perfect bridge for dub reggae and progressive music fans to connect with all-time reggae classics from the Greensleeves and VP Rec-ords catalogue.

Track Listing

1. African Dub—Augustus Pablo

2. Heavy Manners—Prince Far I

3. Purify Your Heart—Johnny Osbourne

4. Noahs Ark—Eek-A-Mouse

5. Going Places—Hugh Mundell

6. What A Great Day— Lacksley Castell

7. Never Gonna Give Jah Up—Sugar Minott

8. Brace A Boy—Dillinger

9. Isnt It Time—Tetrack

10. Keep On Knocking—Jacob Miller

11. I Love Marijuana—Linval Thompson

12. Sensee Party—Eek-A-Mouse 

13. Strictly Dread—Toyan

14. Call The Police—John Wayne

15. Golden Hen—Tenor Saw

16. Zunguzungguguzungguzeng -Yellow Man

17. Bam Bam -Sister Nancy  


Other Details

Release Date:
Apr. 28, 2017
Media Format:

Product Reviews

Write Review

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Find Similar Products by Category

Click the button below to add the Riddimentary-suns Of Dub Select Greensleeves - Suns Of Dub to your wish list.