Site Information

 Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1

Strictly Drum And Bass:the Roots Of Sly & Robbie - Sly & Robbie

$17.98 $14.38
(You save $3.60)

Product Description

Focusing on Sly & Robbie's formative works, the collection 
features many of the recordings that first introduced their 
outstanding talents to the record buying public, including 
their respective debut sides,'Night Doctor' and 'I'll Be 
Back'. The set then chronologically traces their development 
as Jamaica's leading rhythm section, taking in numerous hits 
along the way, and by so doing provides both a fascinating 
history lesson and a truly wonderful listening experience.

Preview Product

1. Night Doctor The Upsetters
2. Double Barrel Dave Barker
3. Say Me Say Justin Hinds
4. You Never Know Errol Dunkley
5. Blinded By Love Slim Smith
6. Here I Am Baby Al Brown
7. Tit For Tat Skin Flesh And Bones
8. I've Got To Go On Without You Al Brown
9. I'm Falling In Love Ranchie McLean
10. The Message Barrington Spence
11. Wherever I Lay My Hat Cornell Campbell
12. I Shall Not Remove Cornell Campbell
13. Rock With Me Baby Johnny Clarke
14. Move Out Of Babylon Johnny Clarke
15. Natty Dread Girl Linval Thompson
16. Don't Cut Off Your Dreadlocks Linval Thompson
17. You'll Never Find Another Love Like Mine John Holt
18. Up Park Camp John Holt
19. Pope Paul Dead And Gone Trinity
20. Freedom Dub The Revolutionaries
21. You're No Good Ken Booth

Other Details

Release Date:
Media Format:

Product Reviews

Write Review

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Find Similar Products by Category