A Night At The Opera (Half Speed Mastered) - Queen (LP)

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Media Format: LP VINYL
SKU: IMT5029582.1
UPC: 602547202697
Release Date: Nov. 21, 1975
Media Format: LP VINYL
Genre: Rock

Sourced from the Original Master Tapes with Mastering by Bob Ludwig & Half-Speed Lacquers Cut at Abbey Road Studios.

Queen’s fourth and probably best known album, was recorded in England between August and November 1975. Such was the complexity of the compositions that no less than six different studios were employed with the band members often recording various parts simultaneously in order to work most efficiently and get through it all. The sessions were long and grueling and spanned four long months. Once again the band produced the album with trusted collaborators Roy Thomas Baker and Mike Stone, and what emerged was a genuine triumph on all levels, meticulously pieced together to make the best possible album.

Track Listing
1. Death on Two Legs (Dedicated to…)
2. Lazing On A Sunday Afternoon
3. I’m In Love With My Car
4. You’re My Best Friend
5. 39
6. Sweet Lady
7. Seaside Rendezvous
8. The Prophet’s Song
9. Love Of My Life
10. Good Company
11. Bohemian Rhapsody
12. God Save the Queen