Bird In LA (4LP) - Charlie Parker (LP)

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Media Format: LP VINYL
SKU: B003247701.1
UPC: 602507408428
Release Date: Nov. 26, 2021
Label: VERVE
Media Format: LP VINYL
Genre: JAZZ

For the first-time ever, Charlie "Bird" Parker's prolific and historic first three trips to Los Angeles have been collected together as Bird In L.A., a 28-track collection of mostly unreleased and incredibly rare recordings that is being released here on 4LP black vinyl.

Track Listing
Side A
1. Intro Over I Waited For You Into How High The Moon (Incomplete)
2. Intro Dialogue With Gibson Into Handsome Harry The Hipster (Incomplete)
3. Cement Mixer Fragment Into Intro Blues (Fragment)
4. Dizzy Atmosphere (Fragment)
5. Fifty-Second Street Theme Into Closing Announcement
6. Groovin' High Into Announcement
Side B
1. Intro Dialogue With Gillespie Into Shaw Nuff Into Announcement
2. Intro Dialogue With Gillespie Into Dizzy Atmosphere Into Announcement
3. Intro Dialogue Between Valle & Gibson Into Salt Peanuts
Side C
1. Billie's Bounce
2. Ornithology
3. All The Things You Are
4. Blue 'n’ Boogie
Side D
1. Anthropology
2. Cherokee
3. Ornithology
4. Dizzy Atmosphere
5. Out Of Nowhere
Side E
1. Scrapple From the Apple (Incomplete)
2. Dance Of The Infidels
Side F
1. Night In Tunisia
2. Ornithology
3. Embraceable You
Side G
1. Hot House
2.Cool Blues
Side H
1. March Noodling
2. Scrapple From The Apple
3. Au Privave