Capital Punishment (20th Anniv. Picture Disc) - Big Pun (2LP)

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Media Format: LP VINYL
SKU: LEG85027.1
Release Date: May. 29, 1998
Media Format: LP VINYL
Genre: HIP HOP / RAP

Capital Punishment, Big Pun's breakthrough debut album, comes back to vinyl for its 20th anniversary as a limited-edition double picture disc featuring the classic album art. As the first solo Latin hip-hop album to go platinum and one of The Bronx's most gifted MCs, Pun's loquacious rhymes and breathless flow brought hip-hop fans to their feet in 1998 thanks to hits like "I'm Not a Player" and its remix "Still Not a Player," both featured on this album along with guest appearances by Fat Joe, Terror Squad, Wyclef Jean, Busta Rhymes, Prodigy and more.

Track Listing
Side A
1. Intro - Big Punisher
2. Beware - Big Pun
3. Super Lyrical - Big Punisher feat. Black Thought of The Roots
4. Taster's Choice - Skit - Big Punisher
5. Still Not a Player - Big Pun feat. Joe
6. Intermission - Big Pun
7. The Dream Shatterer - Big Pun
Side B
1. Punish Me - Big Pun feat. Miss Jones
2. Pakinamac Pt. I - Skit - Big Punisher
3. You Ain't a Killer - Big Pun
4. Pakinamac Pt. II - Skit - Big Punisher
5. Caribbean Connection - Big Punisher feat. Wyclef
6. Glamour Life - Big Punisher feat. Fat Joe, Triple Seis, Armageddon, Cuban Link
Side C
1. Capital Punishment - Big Punisher feat. Prospect
2. Uncensored - Skit - Big Punisher feat. Funkmaster Flex
3. I'm Not a Player - Big Punisher
4. Twinz (Deep Cover 98) - Big Punisher feat. Fat Joe
5. The Rain & The Sun (Interlude) - Big Punisher feat. Dead Prez & Prospect
6. Boomerang - Big Pun
Side D
1. You Came Up - Big Pun feat. Noreaga
2. Tres Leches (Triboro Trilogy) - Big Punisher feat. Prodigy & Inspektah Deck
3. Charlie Rock Shout - Skit - Big Punisher
4. Fast Money - Big Pun
5. Parental Discretion - Big Punisher feat. Busta Rhymes