Do You Want More?!!!??! (Deluxe 3lp) - The Roots (LP)

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Media Format: LP VINYL
SKU: B0032510.1
UPC: 0602435149264
Release Date: Mar. 12, 2021
Media Format: LP VINYL

Do You Want More?!!!??! is the second studio album and major label debut by The Roots crew. It arrived two years after their independent debut album, Organix in 1993. Do You Want More?!!!??! is considered by critics as a classic of hip-hop jazz. In 1998, the album was selected as one of The Source's 100 Best Rap Albums.

Released to critical acclaim, the Chicago Tribune wrote that the album is "an impressive display of skills, intelligently arranged and performed."

Throughout Do You Want More?!!!??! the collective's lyricism is quick-witted and razor-sharp. The project showed The Roots experimenting with genre in a way that labeled them as one of the most creative acts in hip-hop thanks to their fusion of live instrumentation and jazz into their underground hip-hop sound.

Deluxe 25th Anniversary Edition 3LP box set + booklet.
Remastered from the original tapes!
Includes 2LP album remastered plus a disc of bonus tracks curated by Questlove.

Track Listing
Side A
1. Intro / There's Something Goin' On
2. Proceed
3. Distortion To Static
4. Mellow My Man
5. I Remain Calm
Side B
1. Datskat
2. Lazy Afternoon
3. ? vs. Rahzel
4. Do You Want More?!!!??!
Side C
1. What Goes On Pt. 7
2. Essaywhuman?!!!??!
3. Swept Away
4. You Ain't Fly
Side D
1. Silent Treatment
2. The Lesson Pt. 1
3. The Unlocking
Side E
Bonus Tracks
1. Proceed II Feat. Roy Ayers
2. Proceed III
3. Proceed IV (AJ Shine Mix)
4. Proceed V (Beatminerz Mix)
5. Silent Treatment (Kelo's Remix)
Side F
1. Silent Treatment (Beatminerz Remix)
2. Silent Treatment (Black Thought's 87 You And Yours Mix)
3. Silent Treatment (Question's Mix)
4. Silent Treatment (Street Mix)