Hil St Soul - Black Rose

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Media Format: CD
SKU: SHA5772.2
UPC: 016351577221
Release Date: Nov. 10, 2008
Media Format: CD
Genre: R&b/soul

Hil St Soul has been one of the most acclaimed and successful new soul artists to emerge during the past five years, having repeatedly hit the smooth jazz radio charts and the adult urban charts. BLACK ROSE shows an evolution of the Hil St Soul sound with it's impressive mix of soulful balladry and hip neo-soul grooves all tied together by vocalist Hilary Mwelwa's strong, emotive singing.

Track Listing
1. Wash Away
2. Don't Forget The Ghetto
3. Sweetest Days
4. Life
5. Gravity
6. We Were In Love
7. Broken Again
8. Black Rose
9. If I Was You
10. Hanging On
11. Smile