His Greatest Sides Vol. 1 (Color Vinyl) - Howlin' Wolf (LP)

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Media Format: LP VINYL
SKU: CR76304.1
UPC: 602547763044
Release Date: Jan. 1, 1994
Media Format: LP VINYL
Genre: BLUES

Limited colored vinyl LP pressing. Continuing Jackpot's series of Chess Records reissues, this compilation of landmark original studio singles from Chicago blues artist Howlin' Wolf, were originally recorded from 1954-65. Howlin' Wolf electrified the sound of the Mississippi Delta blues and brought it to Chicago, laying down what would become the foundation of rock ‘n’ roll in the early 1950s. Delivered in his gruff, haunting voice, his lyrics spoke of his hard life experiences and his signature growlin' mesmerized audiences and blues musicians alike. Howlin' Wolf helped make Chess Records a historic label and solidified Chicago as the worlds capital of blues.

Track Listing
Side A
1. Down In The Bottom
2. No Place To Go
3. Sitting On Top Of The World
4. Smokestack Lightnin'
5. The Red Rooster
6. Spoonful
7. Evil
Side B
1. Killing Floor
2. Do The Do
3. I Ain't Superstitious
4. Who's Been Talkin'
5. Three Hundred Pounds Of Joy
6. Back Door Man
7. Wang Dang Doodle