Site Information

 Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1
  • Image 2

Kaya 40th Anniversary - Bob Marley & The Wailers

$19.98 $16.98
(You save $3.00)

Product Description

40th Anniversary edition of Kaya, Bob Marley & The Wailers historic March 1978 release. Released via Island Records.

Stephen's goal in mixing Kaya 40 was to create a balance that drew heavily from the original versions. Using Bob's vocals from demos from original Kaya sessions that were recorded at different tempos, Stephen synched the vocals with alternate takes and layered it over different instrumental arrangements. Stephen tried to keep the flavor as authentic as possible. To mix the album, he used a similar minimal approach, basing his version heavily off the classic analog concepts they used in the 1970s.

Original Mix: DISC 1

1. Easy Skanking
2. Kaya
3. Is This Love
4. Sun Is Shining
5. Satisfy My Soul
6. She's Gone
7. Misty Morning
8. Crisis
9. Running Away
10. Time Will Tell

Stephen Marley Kaya 40 Mix: DISC 2
11. Easy Skanking
12. Kaya
13. Is This Love
14. Sun Is Shining
15. Satisfy My Soul
16. She's Gone
17. Misty Morning
18. Crisis
19. Running Away
20. Time Will Tell

Other Details

Release Date:
2018-08-24 00:00:00.0000000
Media Format:

Product Reviews

Write Review

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Find Similar Products by Category

Click the button below to add the Kaya 40th Anniversary - Bob Marley & The Wailers to your wish list.