Let's Get It On - Marvin Gaye (LP)

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Media Format: LP VINYL
SKU: MOT5353425.1
UPC: 600753534250
Release Date: May. 27, 2016
Media Format: LP VINYL
Genre: R&b/soul

The sounds of Marvin Gaye still travel through the fabric of R&B music.

His tone, sensual lyricism and address of societal woes, touches the soul and serve as poignant works that will set the mood or arouse your conscious.

Universal Music Enterprises presents a collection of his body of work. Appropriately titled, Marvin 1971-1981, the vinyl set will include each of his solo records compiled into one 180-gram reissue package. Solo releases from the set will also be available.

Let's Get It On was released on August 28, 1973 and quickly became the biggest-selling recording of Marvin Gaye's tenure with Motown. The album peaked at No. 2 on the Billboard Pop Albums chart and remained at the top of the Soul Albums chart for 11 weeks, making it the best-selling R&B album of 1973. At that time, the single "Let's Get It On" was Motown's largest-selling recording ever, selling more than three million copies within two years of its release. Let's Get It On contains three top 100 hits, "Let's Get It On," "Come Get To This" and "You Sure Love To Ball."


1. Let's Get It On
2. Please Stay (Once You Go Away)
3. If I Should Die Tonight
4. Keep Gettin' It On

5. Come Get to This
6. Distant Lover
7. You Sure Love to Ball
8. Just to Keep You Satisfied