No More Heartaches - Various Artists (LP)

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Media Format: LP VINYL
SKU: MOVLP2105.1
UPC: 8719262006119
Release Date: May. 18, 2018
Media Format: LP VINYL

The Jamaican reggae producer Harry J recorded some of his most successful artists during the late 60's/early 70's. The first local hit he recorded was The Beltones' "No More Heartaches". This compilation album puts down the focus on the classics from his first years in music business. It's one of the long players from Trojan's early years when boss reggae ruled the dancehalls all around the UK and Jamaica. The fine production of songs by King Cannon, Herbie Carter and Trevor Shield can all be found on this 12-track LP.

Track Listing
Side A
1. No More Heartaches - Beltones
2. Soul Special - King Cannon
3. Lucky Boy - Glen & Dave
4. Home Without You - Beltones
5. Soul Scorcher - King Cannon
6. Cuss Cuss - Lloyd Robinson
Side B
1. Happy Time - Herbie Carter
2. La La Always Stay - Glen & Dave
3. Please - Trevor Shield
4. Hang'em High - Richard Ace
5. Candy Lady - Black & George
6. Easy Sound - The Jay Boys