Organ Super Powered - Jackie Mittoo

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Media Format: CD
SKU: KSCD088.2
UPC: 5060135762896
Release Date: Jun. 24, 2022
Media Format: CD
Genre: Reggae

Jackie Mittoo, organ and piano maestro, was not only a founding member of the legendary Jamaican Ska group The Skatalites, but through the course of Jamaican music’s long history has produced a body of work under his own name and of that with his various group incarnations, The Soul Brothers, Soul Vendors and the Sound Dimension. His distinctive organ and piano sound and musical arrangements have all played a major part in Jamaica's musical history.

For this release we have put together a selection of some of his finest recordings done with legendary reggae producer Bunny Lee. 1970’s cuts that feature Jackie’s numerous talents, showing his ability to embellish tracks with a feel few could better. Musical arranger, band leader and all around studio ace.

Track Listing
1. In Cold Blood
2. Death Trap
3. Basing Street
4. Bad Organ
5. Rockers Delight
6. Skanking Organ
7. Fatty Fatty Shuffle
8. The Crawler
9. Organ Super Powered
10. Hot Milk
11. Drum Song
12. Conversation Top Ranking
13. King Of The Organ
14. Execution Skank
15. Atom Style
16. Ghetto Vibes