Pin-up Girls: Love To Love (Blue Vinyl RSD) - Various Artists (LP)

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Media Format: LP VINYL
SKU: VP90146.1
UPC: 8719039006137
Release Date: Jun. 18, 2022
Media Format: LP VINYL
Genre: Pop

From the album opener 'I've Got You Under My Skin' written by Cole Porter and recorded in 1953 by Peggy Lee until Carla Thomas' version of Sam Cooke's sixties hit-single 'I'll Bring It On Home To You'. Actress, model, singer & sex symbol Mamie Van Doren, best remembered for the rock 'n' roll, juvenile delinquency exploitation movie 'Untamed Youth' (1957) with the song 'Ooh Ba La Baby'. There's the famous duet from Marlene Dietrich & Rosemary Clooney called 'Dot's Nice - Donna Fight!'. American-born French entertainer, French Resistance agent and civil rights activist Josephine Baker with a fine 'Ram - Pam Pam' and Italian 'Dame Grand Cross' Sophia Loren with 'Bing! Bang! Bong! 20 pin-ups to get your pick-up needle tickled over and over again.

Track Listing
Side A
1. Peggy Lee - I've Got You Under My Skin
2. Ann-Margret - I Don't Hurt Anymore
3. Jane Russell - You're Mine, You
4. Mamie Van Doren - Ooh Ba la Baby
5. Julie London - I'm in the Mood for Love
6. Diana Dors - I Feel So MMM
7. Josephine Baker - Ram - Pam Pam
8. Janet Leigh - I'm Gonna Meet My Sweetie Now
9. Marlene Dietrich ; Rosemary Clooney - Dot's Nice - Donna Fight!
10. Patti Page - I Went to Your Wedding
Side B
1. Judy Garland - Send Me Baby Back to Me
2. Sophia Loren - Bing! Bang! Bong!
3. Ginger Rogers - Cheeck to Cheek
4. Lavern Baker - Jim Dandy
5. Lena Horne - the Man I Love
6. Marilyn Monroe - Some Like It Hot
7. Ketty Lester - Love Letters
8. Anita Wood - I'll Wait Forever
9. Little Eve - Keep Your Hands Off My Baby
10. Carla Thomas - I'll Bring It on Home to You