Reverse The Curse - Richie Stephens

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Media Format: CD
SKU: POGCD87417.2
UPC: 192641874178
Release Date: Aug. 26, 2022
Media Format: CD

Reverse The Curse, the brand new album from reggae legend Richie Stephens!

The CD has a total of fourteen tracks, two of which are covers: First Love Never Dies, done with Tammi T, and Delilah, originally sung by Tom Jones. There are also several inspirational songs – in addition to the two mentioned earlier – which should satisfy Stephens‘ growing Christian followers: Born Blessed, Heavenly Father and the beautiful acapella Child Of God. He also invited his long-time friend and colleague Nitty Kutchie to join him on Chattings, a tuff tune that laments about those who spend their time talking about others rather than minding their own business. Other tracks include Stay Positive, Fuddle Duddle, Shine On and Badder Than Before.

By all accounts the 30 year reggae veteran, who is arguably one of the hardest working man in Jamaica’s reggae industry, is pleased with his new album and he hopes the listeners are as well. “I have to give thanks to God for really blessing me, I am so thankful for everything he has done”; states Richie Stephens.

Track Listing
1. Child Of God (Acapella Intro)
2. Stay Positive
3. Chatting feat. Nitty Kutchie
4. Badder Than Before
5. Reverse The Curse
6. Born Blessed feat. Goodboy Elliot
7. Shine On feat. Sly & Robbie
8. First Love Never Dies feat. Tammi T
9. Valley
10. Fuddle Duddle
11. Heavenly Father
12. Delilah
13. Valley (Reggae Mix) feat. Ska Nation Band
14. Reverse The Curse (Nyabinghi Remix)

Videos Hide Videos Show Videos