Sings - Owen Gray (LP)

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Media Format: LP VINYL
UPC: 5036436130221
Release Date: Jun. 12, 2021
Media Format: LP VINYL
Genre: Reggae

Owen Gray was the island’s first home grown star to sing in a style that wasn’t mento, calypso or jazz.

This is a 180 gram vinyl reissue of his 1961 album. This was the first Jamaican album to be manufactured and released in the UK. This re-issue commemorates the 60th anniversary of its original release.

Track Listing
Side 1
1. I Feel Good
2. Someone Help Me
3. Far Love
4. The Plea
5. Mash It
Side 2
1. Let Me Go Free
2. In My Dreams
3. Please Let Me Go
4. I'm Going Back
5. Jenny Lee
6. Farewell