The Age Of Miracles (Pink Marbled Vynyl) - Chuck Prophet (LP)

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Media Format: LP VINYL
SKU: NWLP5578.1
UPC: 607396557813
Release Date: Apr. 23, 2022
Media Format: LP VINYL

Age of Miracles is now on vinyl for the first time outside of a limited German release in 2004. On this postmodern roots plunge, Chuck Prophet dove deeper into pastiche song structures, adding lighter strings, heavier guitar licks, and more restless romanticism. His beats, however, remained as thick as they were organic, his voice occluded in a raspy filter. Prophet continues to make records that sound like none other on the loosely defined alt-country scene--lush, elliptical, inventive, moody, and deeply, even eloquently, grooved. This limited edition release will be pressed on pink marbled vinyl. This release is being manufactured at MPO in France. Mastered for vinyl by Jason NeSmith - Chase Park. This release is limited to 4,000 copies worldwide.

Track Listing
Side A
1. Automatic Blues
2. Age of Miracles
3. You Did (Bomp Shobby Dooby Bomp)
4. Smallest Man In The World
5. Just To See You Smile
6. West Memphis Moon
Side B
1. You've Got Me Where You Want Me
2. Pin A Rose On Me
3. Heavy Duty
4. Monkey In The Middle
5. Solid Gold