Site Information

 Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1
  • Image 2

The Atlantic Singles Collection 1967-1970 - Aretha Franklin (LP)

$32.98 $29.68
(You save $3.30)

Product Description

Collection of cuts from The Queen of Soul's first three years with Atlantic. The Atlantic Singles Collection 1967-70 compiles the beginning of what would become Aretha Franklin's impressive run with the label. It was a run that would ultimately cement her place as a music legend, a global household name, and one of the most influential singers of all time. Arranged chronologically, the songs originally appeared on six studio albums: I Never Loved A Man The Way I Love You (1967), Aretha Arrives (1967), Lady Soul (1968), Aretha Now (1968), Soul '69 (1969), This Girl's In Love With You (1970), and Spirits In The Dark (1970). You'll find some of Franklin's best known songs, including "I Never Loved A Man (The Way I Love You)," "Respect," "Baby I Love You," "Chain Of Fools" and "(Sweet Sweet Baby) Since You’ve Been Gone." There are a wealth of cover versions of other artists songs, as well. Her takes on Sam Cooke's "You Send Me," The Band's "The Weight," The Beatles' "Eleanor Rigby," and Dionne Warwick's "I Say A Little Prayer" highlight her ability to transform a song and make it her own. Twenty-five tracks in all. Released by Atlantic on double vinyl housed in a gatefold sleeve.

Other Details

Release Date:
Sep. 28, 2018
Media Format:

Product Reviews

Write Review

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Find Similar Products by Category

Click the button below to add the The Atlantic Singles Collection 1967-1970 - Aretha Franklin (LP) to your wish list.