The Vinyl Series Volume Three - Various Artists (2LP)

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Media Format: LP VINYL
SKU: B003354401.1
UPC: 600753938348
Release Date: Jul. 23, 2021
Media Format: LP VINYL

Since its beginnings in Jamaica in 1959, the story of the pioneering Island Records label has been inextricably linked to the story of its founder, Chris Blackwell. Now, Blackwell has curated a series of compilation LPs, featuring his hand-picked tracks that correspond with his and Island's legendary history. The Vinyl Series, Volume Three is an 18-track album including Toots and the Maytals, Jimmy Cliff, Bryan Ferry, and more.

Track Listing
Side A
1. Fire and Water - Free
2. Sailin' Shoes - Robert Palmer
3. Cissy Strut - the Meters
4. The "In" Crowd - Bryan Ferry
Side B
1. This Is Reggae Music - Zap Pow
2. Time Tough - Toots and the Maytals
3. Johnny Too Bad - the Slickers
4. You Can Get It If You Really Want - Jimmy Cliff
5. King Tubby Meets the Rockers Uptown - Augustus Pablo
Side C
1. Dear Mr. Fantasy - Traffic
2. Bad Company - Bad Company
3. Better By You, Better Than Me - Spooky Tooth
4. This Town Ain't Big Enough for Both of Us - Sparks
5. Virginia Plan - Roxy Music
Side D
1. Morning Has Broken - Cat Stevens
2. Way to Blue - Nick Drake
3. Late November - Sandy Denny
4. Lucky Man - Emerson, Lake & Palmer