True Democracy (Tri-Color Vinyl) - Steel Pulse (LP)

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Media Format: LP VINYL
SKU: LA74.1
Release Date: Dec. 22, 1998
Media Format: LP VINYL
Genre: Reggae

Steel Pulse came together following Bob Marley and The Wailers as inspiration, with their debut album and following releases often featuring sociopolitical commentary. True Democracy is Steel Pulse's fourth album and debut on the Eleketra label, originally released in 1982. The album became the British roots reggae band's introduction to audiences in the U.S. when it landed on the Billboard 200.

The VMP edition of Steel Pulse's True Democracy is pressed on 1LP Red, Yellow, Green Tri-Color vinyl at Pirate Press and will arrive in a single direct-to-board, foil stamped and hand numbered jacket.

Track Listing
Side A
1. Chant a Psalm
2. Ravers
3. Find It Quick!
4. A Who Responsible
5. Worth His Weight
Side B
1. Leggo Beast
2. Blues Dance Raid
3. Your House
4. Man No Sober
5. Dub Marcus Say