We Are - Jon Batiste (LP)

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Media Format: LP VINYL
SKU: B003333701.1
UPC: 602435561653
Release Date: Mar. 19, 2021
Label: VERVE
Media Format: LP VINYL
Genre: Pop

WE ARE is a career-changing album from musician and activist Jon Batiste. WE ARE celebrates Black American culture and music while exploring themes of lineage, authenticity, excellence and evolution. This album is about honoring roots and traditions, while looking forward to the future and constantly evolving. Featuring Mavis Staples, Zadie Smith, PJ Morton, Trombone Shorty, Kizzo, Autumn Rowe, Steve Jordan, and many more...

Track Listing
Side A
1. We Are
2. Tell The Truth
3. Cry
4. I Need You
5. Whatchutalkinbout
Side B
1. Boy Hood
2. Movement 11'
3. Adulthood
4. Mavis
5. Freedom
6. Show Me The Way
7. Sing
8. Until