What A Bam Bam! Dancehall Queens - Various Artist

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Media Format: CD
SKU: SHA45028.2
UPC: 016351452825
Release Date: Oct. 15, 1996
Media Format: CD
Genre: Reggae

A compilation album of female artists singing their hits is ostensibly no big deal, but in reggae, it practically qualifies as high concept, since there's still an undeniable male hegemony. Of "WHAT A BAM BAM's" 12 tracks, many are celebrated, some previously unavailable or hard to find, and one is previously unreleased. Though Althea and Donna's "Uptown Top Ranking" is missing (but available elsewhere), the album presents a wicked selection of four DJ's and eight singers.

Track Listing
1. Wicked Dickie - Nadine Sutherland
2. Fire Burning - Marcia Griffiths
3. Telephone Love - JC Lodge
4. Kuff - Shelly Thunder
5. Sorry (Baby Can I Hold You) - Foxy Brown
6. Girlie Girlie - Sophia George
7. Find a Good Man - Lady Saw
8. Nice Up Dancee - Natural Beauty
9. Bam Bam - Sister Nancy
10. One in a Million - Worl-A-Girl
11. Nuff Respect - Lady G
12. No Pushover - Chevelle Franklin (W/Tiger)