Rebirth Of - Syleena Johnson

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Media Format: CD
SKU: SHA5840.2
Release Date: Nov. 10, 2017
Media Format: CD
Genre: R & B/soul

Rebirth Of Soul is Syleena Johnson's celebration of soul music as she puts her personal spin on both well-known and lesser known classic R&B songs such as "Chain of Fools," "Is It Because I'm Black," "The Makings of You," "I'd Rather Go Blind" and more. Produced by her father, the R&B/blues legend Syl Johnson who gave Syleena her start in the music business, Rebirth Of Soul is a joyous love letter to soul music recorded live in the studio on analog tape with musicians who played on classic R&B hits in Syleena's hometown of Chicago.

Track Listing

1. Make Me Yours

2. There'll Come A Time

3. We Did It

4. The Makings Of You

5. Is It Because I'm Black

6. I'd Rather Go Blind

7. Chain Of Fools

8. These Arms Of Mine

9. Lonely Teardrops

10. The Monkey Time