Again - Zappow

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Media Format: CD
SKU: OLMC8682.2
UPC: 781976086822
Release Date: Nov. 3, 2017
Media Format: CD
Genre: Reggae

“Zap Pow Again” serves as a reminder to past fans of Zap-Pow’s power and an introduction to new generations of fans that reggae is still relevant and glorious. The album contains 8 new tracks (all originals which were mixed by the ‘quiet giant’ Grammy award winning engineer Christopher Daley) and 7 standard Zap-Pow recordings from the golden era. Old fans will be pleased to see “Sweet Lovin Love” (an instrumental steppers classic), “Let’s fall in Love”, Pinkney’s reggae classic “How Could I Live” and smash world hit “This is Reggae Music” included in the line-up. One of Zap-Pow’s main strengths remains the band’s astounding musicianship and this shine’s through in Pinkney’s guitar work, Gibby’s Bass and guitar contribution, DaCosta’s fine solos and the flawless arrangements which dance through all reggae’s various modes.

Track Listing

1. Overworked Underpaid

2. Brother’s Keeper

3. King Of Reggae

4. This Is Reggae Music

5. Reggaemania Jam

6. Compatible

7. How Could I Live

8. Sweet Lovin Love

9. Just Do It

10. Run Dem Mouth

11. One Away Man

12. World Peace 3

13. Price Of War

14. Lets Fall In Love

15. Some Sweet Day