Site Information

 Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1

Memories By The Score (2lp Set) - John Holt (LP)

$24.98 $22.48
(You save $2.50)

Product Description

The historic career of John Holt (1947—2014) spanned three decades, charting classic hits in multiple genres within Jamaican music.

As a member of the Paragons, John Holt was featured on multiple rock-steady classics. Later partnering with leg-endary producer Bunny Lee, Holt helped to define what would become ’lover’s rock.’ In the 1980's Holt returned to prominence with producers 'Henry 'Junjo' Lawes and King Jammy with roots reggae and early dancehall hits. This two disc, 24 track "must have" collection is a tribute to one reggae music’s greatest ever stars.

The gatefold packaging includes an informative essay from Harry Wise along with previously unseen photos.

Track Listing

Side A

1. Got To Get Away

2. Left With A Broken Heart

3. Memories By The Score

4. My Number One

5. Sometimes

6. There Is No Love

7. My Heart Is Gone

8. Strange Things

Side B

1. Stick By Me

2. It’s A Jam In The Streets

3. Still In Chains

4. Riding For A Fall

5. The Clock

6. Hoolgans Change Your Style

7. Up Park Camp

Side C

1. You’ll Never Find Another Love Like Mine

2. My Satisfaction

3. (Let’s) Get It While It’s Hot

4. Everything’s Coming Up Love

5. I Forgot To Say I Love You ‘Til I’m Gone

6. Fancy Make Up

Side D

1. I’ll Be Lonely

2. Thief In The Night

3. The Tide Is High

4. Sweetie Come Brush Me

5. Ghetto Queen

6. Love I Can Feel

7. If I Were A Carpenter

Other Details

Release Date:
Aug. 5, 2016
Media Format:

Product Reviews

Write Review

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Find Similar Products by Category

Click the button below to add the Memories By The Score (2lp Set) - John Holt (LP) to your wish list.