Ancient Harmonies - Augustus Pablo (2-CD)

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Media Format: CD
SKU: VPGS7072.2
UPC: 054645707220
Release Date: Jun. 19, 2020
Media Format: CD

1986 began a new era for Augustus Pablo edging his Rockers revolution into the digital age, In his own words it “mix-up the vibes a little more”. The four Greensleeves albums that form this new collection, (Rising Sun, Rockers Comes East, One Step Dub & Blowing With The Wind), paved Pablo’s journey into a revolutionary new age and brought his far east sound to a whole new audience.

Recorded at Channel One, Tuff Gong, Dynamic, HC&F & Creative Sound with engineers like Scientist, Soldgie, Phillip Smart & Steven Stanley the hardcore steppers and nyabinghi meditations within were keenly embraced by the new age sound system culture and Pablo backed them up with hugely successful tours of Europe and Japan showcasing many of the tunes included here blended with a selection of his original rockers.

Disc 1

1. Blowing With The Wind
2. Twinkling Star
3. Ancient Harmonies
4. Creation Blues
5. Zion UFO
6. Eastern Code
7. Twenty-One Years After
8. First World Call
9. This Song
10. Drums To The King
11. Pablo Meets P. Smart In L.I.
12. Progression Dub
13. Revelino Dub
14. Babylon Losing Dub
15. Sun Ray Dub
16. Jah D Special
17. Rockers Comes East
18. Dubbing The Oppressors
19. Zion Seals Dub

Disc 2
1. In The Red Dub
2. Hanging Dub
3. Riot Dub
4. One Step Dub
5. Zion Way Dub
6. Sunshine Dub
7. Dubbing King James
8. Rastaman Dub
9. Good Looking Dub
10. Night Patrol Dub
11. Dub Wiser
12. Hop I Land
13. Rising Sun
14. Fire Red
15. Jah Wind
16. Pipes Of Zion
17. The Day Before The Riot
18. African Frontline
19. Melchesedec (The High Priest)
20. Signs And Wonders