Asalto Navideno Vol. II - Willie Colon, Hector Lavoe, Yomo Toro (LP)

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Media Format: LP VINYL
SKU: CR00428.1
UPC: 888072242586
Release Date: Sep. 29, 2023
Media Format: LP VINYL

Asalto Navideño, which literally translates to “Christmas Assault” is named for the Puerto Rican Christmas tradition (also known as a parranda). Led by the inimitable duo of Willie Colón and Héctor Lavoe, with the addition of cuatro master Yomo Toro, this beloved salsa title includes such festive favorites as “La Banda,” “Doña Santos,” and “Cantemos.” Featuring (AAA) lacquers cut from the original master tapes and pressed on 180-gram vinyl, this reissue celebrates the album’s 50th anniversary.

Track Listing
Side A
1. Pescao (Popurri Sambao): Si Se Quema el Monte / Coje el Pandero / Pescao (Samba)
2. Recomendación
3. La Banda
4. Doña Santos
Side B
1. Cantemos
2. Pa’ los Pueblos
3. Arbolito
4. Tranquilidad