Blowing With The Wind - Augustus Pablo (LP)

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Media Format: LP VINYL
SKU: GREL149.1
UPC: 601811014912
Release Date: Jul. 3, 2020
Media Format: LP VINYL

Released on Greensleeves in 1990 to glowing reviews ‘Blowing With The Wind’ went on to be Pablo’s most successful album since the seventies. The mix of nyahbinghi drumming and hardcore steppers was embraced big time by the new age sound-system culture bringing Pablo’s far east sound to a whole new audience. A successful tour of Japan followed where Pablo showcased Blowing With The Wind with a selection of his original rockers. Recorded at Tuff Gong & Dynamic and mixed at Tuff Gong & Music Works, engineered by Soldgie, Chunny, Sylvan Morris & Tony Kelly.

Track Listing
Side A
1. Blowing With The Wind
2. Twinkling Star
3. Ancient Harmonies
4. Creation Blues 
5. Zion UFO
Side B
1. Eastern Code
2. Twenty One Years After
3. First World Call
4. This Song
5. Drums To The King