Blue Lizzard - Clive Hunt (LP)

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Media Format: LP VINYL
SKU: VP2601.1
UPC: 054645260114
Release Date: Dec. 18, 2020
Label: VP
Media Format: LP VINYL

Clive Hunt’s Blue Lizzard is the first reggae instrumental album of its kind to come out of Jamaica since the heyday of Channel One and Joe Gibbs’ studios in the late 1970s and Rico Rodriguez’s influential Man from Wareika. The album features original compositions and several classic adaptations, all arranged by Clive ‘Azul’ Hunt, aka Lizzard, the veteran producer of The Abyssnians, Bullwackies, Beres Hammond, Jah9, Richie Spice, and the acclaimed We Remember Dennis Brown.

The multi-generational roster of musicians contributing to the sessions included Dean Fraser, the late Bobby Ellis and Nambo Robinson, Robbie Lyn, Bubbler Waul, Wayne Armond, Squidley Cole, Kirk Bennett, and Clive Hunt, among others.

Track Listing
Side A
1. Black Is Blue Mountain's Peak
2. Temple Of Selassie
3. Man From Far
4. No Bones
5. Polka Dot
Side B
1. Ivan The Terrible
2. Bobby Blue
3. Wareika Hill
4. Sax Talk
5. Rocks In The Brain