Brutal (Remastered) - Black Uhuru (LP)

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Media Format: LP VINYL
SKU: DGGF008.1
UPC: 3760396022020
Release Date: Jun. 14, 2024
Media Format: LP VINYL

Released in 1986, BRUTAL has never been reissued on vinyl until now. It features a dream cast: Sly & Robbie as BLACK UHURU's leader, Junior Reid on vocals, Tyrone Downie (Roots Radics) on keyboards, all mixed at Lion & Fox by RAS RECORDS fetish engineer Jim Fox.

In addition to reissuing this album in its original version, we've remastered the original soundtracks for vinyl to give this legendary album even more sparkle. The whole package comes in a 350g cardboard sleeve and a 180g vinyl pressing.

Track Listing
Side A
1. Let Us Pray
2. Dread In The Mountain
3. Brutal
4. City Vibes
5. Fit You Haffe Fit
Side B
1. Great Train Robbery
2. Uptown Girl
3. Vision
4. Reggae With You
5. Conviction Or A Fine