Clarks A Clarks - Jah Thomas

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Media Format: CD
SKU: TRCD1413.2
UPC: 781976141323
Release Date: Feb. 10, 2023
Media Format: CD

One of Dancehall’s original rude ‘bwoys’, Nkrumah ‘Jah Thomas’ Thomas has never considered retiring from recording music. In fact, the veteran toaster is looking to conquer virgin territory with Clarks A Clarks, his new album. Clarks A Clarks has 10 songs including the title track which salutes the popular British footwear he has worn for most of his 67 years. Jah Thomas produced all songs on Clarks A Clarks which hears him collaborating with fellow veterans Peter Metro on ‘Get Inna Mi Car’ and Josey Wales on ‘Di Devil Control Dem’. 

Jah Thomas also shares the mic with his son, Da’Ville on ‘Party Time ‘and Junior Moore of The Tamlins with whom he does two songs.

Track Listing
1. Drunk n Stagga
2. Clarks a Clarks
3. Di Devil Control Dem feat. Josey Wales
4. Get Inna Mi Car feat. Peter Metro
5. Party Time feat. Da'Ville
6. Ban Pon Di Gun feat. Junior Moore
7. Big Dance a Keep
8. Western Union Walk
9. Mamma Gone Too Soon
10. Buy Mi Roses feat. Junior Moore