Cuttin' Grass Vol 2 - Sturgill Simpson (LP)

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Media Format: LP VINYL
SKU: HTPM44254.1
UPC: 78779045838
Release Date: Apr. 2, 2021
Label: INDIE
Media Format: LP VINYL

Vol. 2 features a returning crew of celebrated bluegrass players who were also involved in Vol. 1, including mandolin player Sierra Hull, guitarist Tim O’Brien, and fiddler Stuart Duncan.

Recorded at the Cowboy Jack Clement's Cowboy Arms Hotel and Recording Spa in Nashville, Tenn., The Cowboy Arms Sessions largely draws on 2016's A Sailor's Guide to Earth, but it also features two previously unreleased tracks, "Tennessee" and "Hobo Cartoon," the latter of which Simpson co-wrote with the late Merle Haggard. Haggard sent Simpson the track before his death, which Simpson ultimately finished years later.

Track Listing
1. Call To Arms
2. Brace For Impact (Live A Little)
3. Oh Sarah
4. Sea Stories
5. Hero
6. Welcome To Earth (Pollywog)

1. Jesus Boogie
2. Keep It Between the Lines
3. You Can Have the Crown
4. Tennessee
5. Some Days
6. Hobo Cartoon