Dancehall Anthems - Various Artists (LP)

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Media Format: LP VINYL
SKU: VP2704.1
UPC: 054645270410
Release Date: Aug. 27, 2021
Media Format: LP VINYL

Dancehall Anthems is a set of all new recordings bringing fresh perspectives and voices to timeless classics. Some of the compositions have a storied history with VP Records and others are meaningful to the genre as a whole.  

The album is produced by dancehall veteran Jeremy Harding (Sean Paul, Beenie Man). Singles from the album included Beenie Man’s “Mad Kings,” his update of Yellowman’s “Zungguzungguguzungguzeng.”Kabaka Pyramid’s exceptional interpretation of Michigan & Smiley’s “Nice Up The Dance,” followed by Wayne Marshall’s tribute to Tenor Saw’s “Lots Of Sign,” and Runkus’s ode to Papa San’s “Strange.”

Track Listing
Side 1
1. Nice Up The Dance - Kabaka Pyramid
2. Lots Of Sign - Wayne Marshall
3. Greetings - Blvk H3ro
4. Ganga Lee - Bugle
5. Splashing Dashing - Naomi Cowan
Side 2
1. Mad Kings - Beenie Man
2. Dust A Sound Bwoy - Agent Sasco
3. Marijuana Mi Love - Sean Paul
4. Strange - Runkus
5. Without Love - Royal Blu

Videos Hide Videos Show Videos