Down In The Dub Vaults - Channel One Soundsystem (2LP)

(1 review) Write a Review
Media Format: LP VINYL
SKU: VPGS7106.1
UPC: 054645710619
Release Date: Sep. 29, 2023
Media Format: LP VINYL

Greensleeves Records, the legendary U.K. label, has teamed up with the ‘Roots Defenders of Notting Hill Carnival’, Channel One Soundsystem to head ‘Down In The Dub Vaults’.

The enigmatic selector Mikey Dread has been let loose in the Greensleeves archives, curating a serious set of Roots & Dub gems that have featured over the years on Channel One’s unique hand built Soundsystem.

Revered Jamaican vocalists such as the Wailing Souls, Michael Prophet, Linval Thompson, Hugh Mundell and many more feature on this collection plus on the second disc we enter the Echo Chamber with their Dub counterparts from the likes of Sly & Robbie, Scientist, Augustus Pablo and The Rockers All-Stars et al to complete the listening experience.

Track Listing
Disc 1:
Side A
1. Kingdom Rise Kingdom Fall - Wailing Soul
2. Ghetto Rock - Reggae Regular
3. Just Talking - Michael Prophet
4. Trappers - Tetrack
5. Black Star Liner - Reggae Regular
Side B
1. Joker Smoker - Triston Palma
2. Let Go This One - Anthony Johnson
3. Can’t Pop No Style - Hugh Mundell
4. One More Chance - Linval Thompson
5. Bloody Eyes - Keith Hudson
Disc 2:
Side A
1. Joker Smoker Dub - Dean Fraser/ Roots Radic
2. Ghetto Dubbing - Reggae Regular
3. Just Dubbing - Hi Times Band
4. Trappers Dub - Sly & Robbie
5. The Dub (It’s Coming) - Reggae Regular
Side B
1. Kingdom Rise, Kingdom Dub - Roots Radics
2. Let Go This Dub - Roots Radics
3. Can’t Pop No Style Dubwise - Rockers All Star
4. One More Dub - The Revolutionaries
5. My Eyes Are Red - Keith Hudson

1 Review Hide Reviews Show Reviews

  • 5
    Down in the Dub Vaults LP

    Posted by tmape01 on 12th Jan 2024