Downs District - SumeRR

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Media Format: CD
SKU: VPALBK50208.2
UPC: 673405020821
Release Date: May. 1, 2020
Media Format: CD

When you think about summer, you immediately think about a calming, relaxing yet energetic vibe, maybe you even picture beaches, cold drinks, and just, in essence, anything that’s fun. What if I told you that 26-year-old Jamaican reggae artist Sumerr brings that same vibe with her music? Yeah, we could not believe it either! Sumerr certainly lives up to her name bringing pure heat with her debut album ‘Downs District’. The title refers to her neighbourhood in Manchester, Jamaica where Sumerr grew up. The 12 track reggae album showcases her versatility as an artist with a fusion of reggae, r&b, pop, and hip-hop beats. ‘Downs District’ serves us songs that inspire, captures our ears, gives us all the “feels” and entices our minds.

Track List
1. Interlude Uncle Danny
2. Sweet Reggae Music
3. Head Up Feat. Kumar
4. Take Me To Espana
5. Old School
6. Kiss Of The Devil
7. Be A Man
8. Crush Feat. Lasai
9. Woman Fyah
10. Dutty Babylon
11. Maria
12. Insanity

Videos Hide Videos Show Videos