Guide Me - Gappy Ranks

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Media Format: CD
SKU: hcm50156.2
UPC: 673405015629
Release Date: Apr. 29, 2016
Media Format: CD
Genre: Reggae

Jacob Lee, also known as, Gappy Ranks, a dancehall singer that calls London home, is certainly not a newcomer to the reggae genre. His upcoming release, Guide Me, will be the fourth full-length album effort in the artist’s catalogue. Gappy Ranks stated, “[I have] hand picked all 13-tracks and delivered, compiled and executed a sure classic feeling, which hits the listener from the title track, Guide Me.”

In total, the album features production from a multitude of producers, including Zj Chrome from Jamaica, Costa Rebel from Costa Rica, American based production crew Larger Than Life Records, Jugglerz Records from Germany, Asha D Records from England, Riddim Sky Records, Maximum Sound Production, Damalistik of Roots Survival, and the heavyweight production outfit, Special Delivery from France.

Guide Me features one collaboration, and that lone mashup comes courtesy of one of the biggest names in the reggae genre currently, J Boog. Gappy Ranks and J Boog come together on the track, “Natural Vibration”, produced by Special Delivery.


01. Guide Me

02. Free My Chains

03. I Rise

04. Natural Vibration feat. J Boog

05. Everything

06. Wonderful

07. Murderer

08. Never Before

09. Picture On The Wall

10. Red Blood

11. Notorious

12. Loyal Soldier

13. Good People