Gussie Presenting I Roy 180 Gram Plus Bonus 10" - I Roy (LP)

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Media Format: LP VINYL
UPC: 5036436096121
Release Date: Jun. 7, 2011
Media Format: LP VINYL
Genre: Reggae

The classic 1973 reggae album re-issued on 180 gram vinyl, plus a bonus 4-track 10" disc.

This album follows on from where Gussie and Big Youth produced the first of the new groundbreaking deejay albums 'Screaming Target'. These albums revolutionized the whole reggae genre and are highly collectible. Gussie Presenting I Roy stands out with it's articulate, caustic social commentary and witty observations.

Comes with a double sided insert featuring track by track breakdown and 3,000+ word biography and a bonus 4 track 10" disc!

Track Listing
Side A
1. Red, Gold And Green
2. Pusher Man
3. Black Man Time
4. Smile Like An Angel
5. Peace
6. Coxsone Affair
Side B
1. Screw Face
2. First Cut Is The Deepest
3. Melinda
4. Tourism Is My Business
5. Tripe Girl
6. Cow Town Skank

Bonus 10"
Side 1 
1. Magnificent 7 
2. Leggo Beast 
Side 2
1. High Jacking
2. King And The Pauper