HERstory Vol. 1 (8x7" Box) - Mary J. Blige (7 Inch Vinyl)

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Media Format: 7 INCH VINYL
SKU: B0029961.7
UPC: 602577516788
Release Date: Dec. 6, 2019
Media Format: 7 INCH VINYL
Genre: HIP HOP / R&B

From her debut, which established her as the Queen Of Hip-Hop soul, Singer/Songwriter, Actress, and Philanthropist Mary J. Blige has remained a global symbol of female empowerment and perseverance. HERstory the 7 inch boxset collection of 16 hits and rare remixes, is a highly curated look into the multi-faceted sounds of an unforgettable era in music. From her solo hits like 'You Remind Me', to the remix of 'What's The 411' featuring Notorious B.I.G and K-CI (of Jodeci) the box set is a definitive look at a moment in time when sounds were coalescing and Mary was establishing herself as a tour de force in R&B.

The box set features 8 individual 7inch records, in a beautiful package that celebrates Mary's Bronx, New York roots.

Track Listing
Disc: 1
1. You Remind Me (Side A)
2. You Remind Me (Bentley's Mix) (Side B)
Disc: 2
1. Real Love (Side A)
2. Real Love (Hip Hop Mix feat Notorious BIG) (Side B)
Disc: 3
1. Reminisce (Bad Boy Remix) (Side A)
2. Love No Limit (Puff Daddy Mix) (Side B)
Disc: 4
1. You Don't Have To Worry (Album Radio Mix) (Side A)
2. You Don't Have To Worry (Remix Main With Clean Rap) (Side B)
Disc: 5
1. What's the 411 (Puba Mix) (Side A)
2. What's the 411 (Notorious BIG and K-Ci) (Side B)
Disc: 6
1. Be Happy (Side A)
2. Be Happy (Bad Boy Butter Mix feat. Keith Murray) (Side B)
Disc: 7
1. Mary Jane (All Night Long) (Side A)
2. I Love You (Remix feat. Smif n Wesson) - Up Digitally For The First Time (Side B)
Disc: 8
1. You Bring Me Joy (Side A)
2. I'll Be There For You/You're All I Need To Get By (Puff Daddy Mix feat. Method Man) (Side B)