Hot Shot 2020 - Shaggy

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Media Format: CD
SKU: VGA17171704.2
UPC: 602507171704
Release Date: Jul. 10, 2020
Media Format: CD

To celebrate the 20th anniversary of Shaggy’s diamond-selling album, Hot Shot, a brand-new album entitled Hot Shot 2020, featuring updated versions of the biggest hits and most beloved fan favorites across Shaggy’s catalog, along with a number of never-before-heard tracks.

Throughout the new album, Shaggy showcases the boundary-breaking musicality and world class songwriting chops that have made him a global phenomenon. In shaping the album’s modern sound, he paid careful attention to the rhythmic component of each track, often introducing elements of trap, electronic music, and modern-day hip-hop. As a result, Hot Shot 2020 unfolds with a complex and commanding sonic palette—heavier beats, harder-hitting drums, potent bass lines—all the while preserving the spirit and integrity of the original versions.

While Shaggy’s exuberant side shines on many of Hot Shot 2020’s tracks—including an electro-meets-dancehall reworking of his platinum-selling single Boombastic - the album also spotlights his undeniable sensitivity on songs like Strength of a Woman.

Track Listing
1. Hot Shot (Hot Shot 2020)
2. It Wasn't Me feat. Rayvon (Hot Shot 2020)
3. Luv Me Luv Me feat. Amber Lee (Hot Shot 2020)
4. Angel feat. Sting (Hot Shot 2020)
5. Keep'n It Real (Hot Shot 2020)
6. Primavera feat. Sting (Hot Shot 2020)
7. Buk-in-Hamm Palace (Hot Shot 2020)
8. Oh Carolina (Hot Shot 2020)
9. Electric Avenue (Hot Shot 2020)
10. Caribbean Plans feat. Rani (Hot Shot 2020)
11. Boombastic (Hot Shot 2020)
12. Strength Of A Women (Hot Shot 2020)
13. Under The Sea (Hot Shot 2020)
14. Hey Sexy Lady (Hot Shot 2020)
15. Electric Avenue (Dave Aude Remix)
16. Under The Sea (Dave Aude Remix)
17. It Wasn't Me feat. Rayvon (Dave Aude Remix)
18. Algoritmo (Cherry Cherry Boom Boom Version)
19. Banana feat. Shaggy (Dave Aude Remix)

Videos Hide Videos Show Videos