It All Comes Back To Love - Maxi Priest

(1 review) Write a Review
Media Format: CD
SKU: SCR23829.2
UPC: 4050538523829
Release Date: Sep. 20, 2019
Media Format: CD
Genre: Reggae

Remember Wild World in 1988? Remember Close To You in 1990? It was these two songs which, more than any others before or after, established Max Alfred Elliott aka Maxi Priest as one of the hottest British Reggae singers of Jamaican descent. He has released a considerable body of work since, a lot of collaborations among it, and he doesn't seem at all inclined to stop.

With It All Comes Back To Love, Maxi Priest now presents his first full-length album in five years (its predecessor Easy To Love dating back to July 2014), recorded under the executive production of Orville Richard Burrell, better known as Shaggy. All but five tracks have been produced by the like-minded trio of Shaggy, Shane Hoosong and Dwayne Shippy, and the resulting release is a contribution to the popular niche commonly called Reggae Fusion, a sub-genre artists like Maxi Priest, Shaggy and Inner Circle have hewn out for themselves, combining Reggae elements with Pop, R&B and Rock.

Track Listing

1. I’m Alright feat. Shaggy
2. Free Falling
3. Cool Nuh feat. Shaggy
4. If I Was Your Man
5. It All Comes Back To Love
6. If I Could Change It
7. It’s A Summer Vibe feat. Bounty Killer & Che Sav
8. Anything You Want feat. Estelle, Anthony Hamilton, Shaggy
9. Out In The Rain feat. Inner Circle
10. My Pillow feat. Shaggy
11. Baby Can You Love Me Slow
12. Hateful Celebration
13. Bridge You Burn
14. Hard As Me feat. Noah Powa

Videos Hide Videos Show Videos

1 Review Hide Reviews Show Reviews

  • 5
    Maxi's still got it

    Posted by gloria williams on 2nd Oct 2019

    Maxi's still got it