Jamaican E. T. (2LP) - Lee Perry (LP)

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Media Format: LP VINYL
SKU: MOVLP2424.1
UPC: 8719262022409
Release Date: Jan. 14, 2022
Media Format: LP VINYL

Lee 'Scratch' Perry's 2002 album Jamaican E.T. marked his 'comeback'. The extra-terrestrial is back with some groovy reggae which creates a bridge between dub, roots and hip hop. But in the end it never ventures to far away from the traditional reggae. The album continues in showing his fascination with aliens, drugs and religion. His own voice is often multi-layered and contrasting with each other. In 2003, the album won a Grammy Award for Best Reggae Album.

Track Listing
Disc 1 
1. 10 Commandments
2. I'll Take You There
3. Message from the Black Ark Studios
4. Holyness, Righteousness, Light
5. Babylon Fall
6. Mr. Dino Koosh Rock
7. Hip Hop Reggae
8. Evil Brain Rejector
Disc 2 
1. Jah Rastafari, Jungle Safari
2. Love Sunshine, Blue Sky
3. Clear the Way
4. Congratulations
5. Shocks of Mighty
6. Jamaican E.T
7. Telepathic Jah a Rize