Lovers Rock - Estelle

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Media Format: CD
SKU: VP2632.2
UPC: 054645263221
Release Date: Sep. 7, 2018
Label: VP
Media Format: CD
Genre: Reggae

“Since the release of ‘Come Over (feat. Sean Paul)’ from my first album, fans have consistently asked when I would make an entire reggae album,” says Grammy Award winning vocalist Estelle. “I’m happy to give the people what they have been asking for and I’m proud to share another piece of my life and art with the world.” Born in West London to a Senegalese/Grenadian family, as a child, Estelle was exposed to African music, Gospel, reggae and dub. With Lovers Rock, her fifth album, the inspiration goes back to some of her earliest musical influences.

The album features new productions from Supa Dups (“Come Over”) and guest vocals from stars in reggae, African and R&B genres. The album’s first single “Love Like Ours (feat. Tarrus Riley)” debuted last year with Reggae Gold 2017.

Track Listing

1. So Easy (feat. Luke James)
2. Meet Up (feat. Maleek Berry)
3. Really Want (feat. Konshens, Nick X Navi)
4. Better
5. Don’t Wanna (feat. Kranium)
6. Queen (feat. Chronixx)
7. Ain’t Yo Bitch
8. Sweetly
9. Karma
10. Lights Out
11. Love Like Ours (feat. Tarrus Riley)
12. One More Time
13. Good For Us

Videos Hide Videos Show Videos