Old Soul - Stephen Marley

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Media Format: CD
SKU: B003856402.2
UPC: 602458262346
Release Date: Dec. 1, 2023
Media Format: CD

‘Old Soul’ showcases 8x Grammy winner Stephen Marley expanding his musical horizons as a singer and songwriter with an acoustic soul inspired new LP. ‘Old Soul’ boasts an array of special guest collaborations including the epic “Winding Roads” featuring the Grateful Dead’s Bob Weir and Jack Johnson. Eric Clapton laces up tasty lead guitar on a remake of the Bob Marley classic “I Shot The Sheriff” and Stephen enlists his brothers Damian “Jr. Gong” Marley on “Cast The First Stone” and Ziggy Marley on the classic Joe Higgs penned “There’s a Reward.” Jamaican Dancehall legend Buju Banton also appears on “Do Fi Dem”, while Kyle McDonald from Slightly Stoopid joins on the ballad “Standing In Love”.

The LP’s evocatively nostalgic title track “Old Soul” is an instant classic which chronicles Stephen’s biographical journey as a child growing up in Reggae’s royal family, while the summer vibes of “Cool as the Breeze” evoke a sense of longing and loss with an element of hope and remembrance that permeates much of the album. The 14-song track list includes a healthy dose of new originals and influential covers including The Beatles “Don’t Let Me Down” and Ray Charles “Georgia On My Mind”.

Track Listing
1. Don’t You Believe
2. Cool As The Breeze
3. Cast The First Stone – Feat. Damian “Jr. Gong” Marley
4. Thanks We Get (Do Fi Dem) – Feat. Buju Banton
5. Don’t Let Me Down
6. Georgia On My Mind
7. Let The Children Play
8. Old Soul
9. There’s A Reward – Feat. Ziggy Marley
10. This Time
11. These Foolish Things (Reminds Me Of You)
12. I Shot The Sheriff – Feat. Eric Clapton
13. Standing In Love – Feat. Slightly Stoopid
14. Winding Roads – Feat. Jack Johnson and Bobby Weir & Wolf Bros.

Videos Hide Videos Show Videos