Praise Ye Jah (25th Anniversary Reissue) - Sizzla

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Media Format: CD
UPC: 3760370267768
Release Date: Jan. 26, 2024
Media Format: CD

To mark the 25th anniversary of the release of this legendary album, XTERMINATOR has entrusted the tapes to the IRIE ITES studio for a complete remastering and an eventful re-release. Praise Ye Jah is the third studio album by Jamaican reggae singer Sizzla. It was released on Xterminator on 21 October 1997. The songs were written by Sizzla and produced by Philip "Fatis" Burrell. X-terminator is a Jamaican dancehall label founded in 1987 and run by Philip "Fattis" Burrell. It was undoubtedly the most popular reggae label from 1995 to 1998 and is generally associated with the artists Luciano, Sizzla and Ini Kamoze.

Track Listing
1. Praise Ye Jah
2. Dem a Wonder
3. Homeless
4. Blackness
5. Inna Dem Face
6. Give Thanks
7. Hail King Selassie
8. No Other Like Jah (Mix3)
9. How Dem a Flem (Dub Vox2)
10. Cowboy
11. Greedy Joe (Dub Vox1)