Reggae Virus: First Dose - Various Artists

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Media Format: CD
SKU: TRCD1335.2
UPC: 781976133526
Release Date: Apr. 30, 2021
Media Format: CD

“Reggae Virus 1st Dose”, a new compilation album from Tad’s International Records.

The rhythm is similar to the track on which Mikey Spice did the cover of Neil Diamond’s “I Am I Said” which was a big hit for him and (the late) producer Lloyd “Joe Fraser” Campbell in 2014.

Co-produced by Tad “Junior Tads” Dawkins and Andre Lee, “Reggae Virus 1st Dose” also includes songs like “Captured” by Glen Washington, “Let’s Stay Together” (Chezidek), “Never Miss Your Wata” (Screwdriver) and “Love is Blind” by Sanchez. Saxophonist Dean Frasier also contributes the instrumental “First Dose”.

Track Listing
1. Captured - Glen Washington
2. Let's Stay Together - Chezidek
3. Can't Be Too Much Love - Sophia Squire
4. Never Miss Your Wata - Screwdriver
5. Love Is Blind - Sanchez
6. God Is Amazing - Little Hero
7. Oh Lord - Anthony Cruz
8. I Am I Said - Mikey Spice
9. He Messed Up - Wayne Wade
10. The Lion - Ray Darwin
11. If I Could - Junior Fearon
12. Today - Mykal Rose
13. First Dose - Dean Fraser
14. Reggae Virus Version