Royal - Jesse Royal

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Media Format: CD
SKU: ES1090.2
Release Date: Jun. 11, 2021
Media Format: CD
Genre: Reggae

Jesse Royal's sophomore album 'Royal' is rich with collaboration. In addition to Vybz Kartel and Protoje, he taps reggae singer Kumar, Ghanaian afrobeats artist Stonebwoy, Jamaica's rising singer Samory I and the island's latest talent Runkus for guest features. Jesse delves into a more colorful palette of genres on the album, ranging from, reggae, dancehall, afrobeats, soul, jazz and trap.

As his sound evolves, so does his subject matter. Whether it is an open-letter to his daughter on "Home," empowerment on "Rich Forever" and "Black," corrupted politics on "Dirty Money," love dilemmas on "Like Dat" and "Differences" or Rasta social commentary on "Natty Pablo" and "LionOrder," the singer explores a combination of varying themes. The album arrives four years after Jesse Royal's debut album 'Lily Of Da Valley,' which was also released via Easy Star Records, the label whose commitment to spotlighting reggae and dancehall music dates back to almost 25 years.

Track Listing
1. High Tide Or Low feat. Samory I
2. LionOrder feat. Protoje
3. Dirty Money feat. Stonebwoy
4. Natty Dread
5. Home
6. Rich Forever feat. Vybz Kartel
7. Natty Pablo
8. Black
9. Like Dat feat. Runkus
10. Differences
11. Strongest Link (Do My Best) feat. Kumar

Videos Hide Videos Show Videos