Sings Wailers - Bunny Wailer (LP)

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Media Format: LP VINYL
SKU: MOVLP2356.1
UPC: 0600753852224
Release Date: Feb. 7, 2020
Media Format: LP VINYL

Bunny Wailer's album Sings the Wailers successfully reworks many of The Wailers songs with the backing of top Jamaican musicians, Sly and Robbie. The way he edited the songs for the modern age is impressive. At some moments he's harmonizing with himself, to keep the spirit of The Wailers alive. Dubby overtones and well-produced arrangements are all part of the wonderful sound created by Bunny and Sly and Robbie.

Track Listing
Side A
1. Dancing Shoes
2. Mellow Mood
3. Dreamland
4. Keep On Moving
5. Hypocrite
Side B
1. I'm The Toughest
2. Rule This Land
3. Burial
4. I Stand Predominate
5. Walk The Proud Land