Ska From The Vaults Of Federal Records - Various Artists

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Media Format: CD
SKU: KSCD081.2
UPC: 5060135762698
Release Date: May. 25, 1995
Media Format: CD
Genre: SKA

Kingston Sounds have compiled some of the best ska sounds that came out of the Federal Vaults, with some of the best artists, musicians from the time. The great Lord Tanomo, Don Drummond, Rico Rodriguez, Roland Alphonso, alongside some lesser-known artists. However, one thing is for sure, the quality never drops on this fine collection of ska hot tunes. Also features Reuben Anderson, The Skatalites, Ferdie Nelson, Bibby And The Astronauts, Ivan Jap, and Jackie Opel.

Track Listing
1. Ambition of Men - Reuben Anderson
2. Come Down - Lord Tanamo
3. Yard Broom - Don Drummond / Roland Alphonso
4. Good News - The Skatalites
5. Birds and Bees - Ferdie Nelson
6. Please Beverly - Bibby & The Astronauts
7. Eastern Standard Time - Lord Tanamo
8. Lonely and Blue Boy - Ferdie Nelson
9. Let George Do It - Rico Rodriguez
10. Ska Down Jamaica Way - Ferdie Nelson / Ivan Jap
11. Sweet Dreams - Bibby & The Astronauts
12. Valley of Green - Jackie Opel
13. I Had a Dream - Lord Tanamo
14. Men Alone - The Decons
15. One More Time - Lloyd Brevett
16. Weeping And Wailing - Ferdie Nelson